Things people say about us

 

Own site : Shayde from Blenheim

22/08/2016

Everything in the Motel is nice. The customer service is GREAT !!

Great Staff  Tripadviser

 Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent one night here and found the staff to be very helpful. She told us about the things to see in the area along with directions to get there. The room was nice and clean with a kitchenette. It's location was ideal - close to everything. Don't miss the chocolate factory!!

 

Phoenix Motor Inn  Tripadviser

Reviewed 13 March 2015

Located on the outskirts of Blenheim, clean and decently equipped there is noise from the nearby highway and resident contractors leaving at 6am, not excessive, but disturbing. Owners are friendly and helpful, good location to head out to nearby wineries.

Great Motel for overnight travel  Tripadviser

 Reviewed 13 December 2013

Flew Into Blenheim from Christchurch and took our plane back up to Hamilton the following day. Had a whole day in Blenheim. The motel is maybe a 5 minute taxi ride to the airport. The motel is situated quite close to the town centre, and has all you need. A big Countdown and even more important it is only a 5 minute walk to Speights Ale house, which had great live music and good beer. Room was clean, fully equipped, comfy bed with TV etc. All standard, nice shower.

The owners of the motel was fantastic and gave us a map and directions to everything of interest locally. The morning cooked breakfast was fantastic!  Overall a great little motel for an over night jobbie or just visiting the town.

Wotif Customers say

Just right location, close to everything, accessible location, affordable, reasonable value, low-priced, inexpensive, great deal, home away from home, nice facilities, typical facilities, ordinary, modern, friendly, polite, remarkable service, professional, good service, spotless, immaculate, tidy, spick and span, pleasant cleanliness wotif.com - April 2014

  •  

  • Best thing:

    Friendly welcoming very helpful  Worst thing: Nothing

  • Comments:

    Good value and close to town walking track  Described as:Just right location, great deal, modern, above average facilities, remarkable service, spotless

  • Location: 4 Value: 5 Facilities:4 Service:5 Cleanliness:5

Theo Allan

Family from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC   Feb 2013  Wotif Review

 

Our hosts ,Pauline & Ross Menzies could not do enough for us. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. We had originally booked 1 night on our trip around the South Island. We instead stayed 2 nights, as it was an excellent place to wind down after four days of constant driving and ferrying from Auckland. We also stayed a night on the way back. I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent Phoenix Motor Inn to anyone. To Pauline and Ross, Thank You For a wonderful and memorable stay. To AA, please pass on or regards and you are welcome to use this letter in print. Thank you. Alan Smith. member no.3083261955970990.  Jan 2014

 

We're a multi-tribute showband that travels the country. We've stayed in all types of accommodation. The Phoenix offered excellent facilities at exceptional value. The two bedroom unit with two bathrooms suited our needs perfectly. Excellent beds. Awesome showers (water pressure). Allowing us a late check out was much appreciated. Just a shame we could only stay one night. Most definitely be back when in the region.   aa-travel Been there review.  July 2013

 

This was our third stay at the Phoenix. We like to stay where we know we'll get a friendly greeting, a very comfortable accommodation, and be in a good location. The Phoenix provides all of these - AND a nice little wallowing-pool - the owners are extremely friendly and when we found ourselves unexpectedly needing an extra night there, they had no problem at all in accommodating us. Blenheim is a busy little town, in the middle of the Marlborough wine country, with a very pleasant Sunday market at the A&P ground that's really a meeting-point for locals, with about 30 stalls selling local produce. Friendly and informal. There's also an excellent Aviation Museum, with a Classic Car collection beside it - well worth a visit for petrol-heads! It's an easy 20-minute drive from Picton and the Inter-Islander ferry, so a good place to start a South Island tour, or rest overnight before taking the ferry back north the next morning.  Nyree  UK  Feb 2013 Tripadvisor

This was a great place to stay. Cleanest Motel I have ever stayed in. Comfy bed. friendly staff. Will be back when have more time. Thanks to other reviews this helped us choose. Would highly recommend to others Anny  Amberley Canterbury  May 2013 Tripadvisor

My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of our stay, Ross and Pauline went the extra mile to help us. They were so happy to help us at any time of the day. Nothing was a problem, they provided us with excellent information on where to dine, directions to places and even provided us with a bbq. the bed was comfortable and the facilities were excellent. 

Brennans family -10 January 2012 TripAdviser

We had a great time in Blenheim.  The Phoenix Motor Inn was a great place to relax after a full on day,  Very friendly people to greet you, clean, tidy and plenty of room.  Jeff and Diane Mills.  Bookit. 16 Sept 11  Overall rating - 5 star


We have just spent three weeks touring the North Island on business, and we find the best value for our money is right here in Blenheim.  Thank you Barry,  Loburn  August 2011.

Thank you so much for your hospitality, kindness and generosity, our stay here has been one of the nicest ever, thanks to you. Donna and Tara,  25 November 2010

Thank you for all the help when the team had their conference at your motel Susan - Grasslands Technology Ltd 30 Sept 2010

On behalf of our group, thank you so much for all you did to make our stay so enjoyable.  Everyone was very taken with your hospitality, kindness and willingness to go that extra yard to make sure we had a good time.  Thank you - we are in your debt!! Barb and Terry and the Wrinklies Cycle Group.  April 2010

Very comfortable and spacious, very accommodating hosts.

Just the best, always very helpful. Very clean and quiet, I had a great sleep, great bed. Bev  Christchurch     April 2010.

You helped make my first (and hopefully not my last) trip to New Zealand, not only memorable but it ranks up there as one of the most relaxing and perfect vacations I have ever had.  Thank you for everything you did. Louis, NY, NY.   November 2009

We came for 5 nights and stayed for 9.  That says it all. Ian and Mary, Pohara   April 2010

 
Phoenix Motor Inn; 2011 All rights reserved

Produced by Mountain Software Co (c)

Free Phone 0800 50 60 10